Salt to the Sea

Salt to the Sea It s early and a group of people trek across East Prussia bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war ravaged land Four young people each haunted

  • Title: Salt to the Sea
  • Author: Ruta Sepetys
  • ISBN: 9780141347400
  • Page: 395
  • Format: Paperback
  • It s early 1945 and a group of people trek across East Prussia, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war ravaged land Four young people, each haunted by their own dark secret, narrate their unforgettable stories Fans of The Book Thief or Helen Dun s The Siege will be totally absorbed.This inspirational novel is basedIt s early 1945 and a group of people trek across East Prussia, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war ravaged land Four young people, each haunted by their own dark secret, narrate their unforgettable stories Fans of The Book Thief or Helen Dun s The Siege will be totally absorbed.This inspirational novel is based on a true story from the Second World War When the German ship the Wilhelm Gustloff was sunk in port in early 1945 it had over 9000 civilian refugees, including children, on board Nearly all were drowned Ruta Sepetys, acclaimed author of Between Shades of Grey, brilliantly imagines their story.

    • Unlimited Salt to the Sea - by Ruta Sepetys
      395 Ruta Sepetys

    Books